skip to content

Cavendish Astrophysics

 
Faculty
Name Office phone Email address
Dr Boris Bolliet bb667@cam.ac.uk
Professor David Buscher +44 (0)1223 337302 d.buscher@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Dr Eloy de Lera Acedo +44 (0)1223 337365 ed330@cam.ac.uk
Dr Dave Green +44 (0)1223 337305 d.a.green@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Professor Chris Haniff +44 (0)1223 337307 cah@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Professor Mike Hobson +44 (0)1223 339992 mph@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Professor Roberto Maiolino +44 (0)1223 761661 rm665@cam.ac.uk
Professor Didier Queloz +44 (0)1223 337083 dq212@cam.ac.uk
Dr Paul Rimmer +44(0)1223 337294 pbr27@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Dr Sandro Tacchella +44 (0)1223 337210 st578@cam.ac.uk
Staff/Postdoctoral Fellows
Name Office phone Email address
Dr Mohammed Al-Badri ma2161@cam.ac.uk
Verity Allan vla22@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Mark Ashdown +44 (0)1223 337300 maja1@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Clark Baker
Dr Harry Bevins +44 (0)1223 337294 htjb2@cam.ac.uk
Steven Brereton +44 (0)1223 337516 kavlisec@ast.cam.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Coles +44 (0)1223 339242 j.coles@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Daniel Dennett +44 (0)1223 760095 dd517@cam.ac.uk
Peter Doherty +44 (0)1223 337370 peterd@mrao.cam.ac.uk
John Ely +44 (0)1223 337349 j.ely@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Quentin Gueuning +44 (0)1223 346954 qdg20@cam.ac.uk
Dr Will Handley (01223) 337549 wh260@cam.ac.uk
Dr Vid Irsic +44 (0)1223 337294 vi223@cam.ac.uk
Dr Xihan Ji xj274@cam.ac.uk
Dr Seunghwan Lim sl2207@cam.ac.uk
Dr Ying-He Celeste Lü celeste.lu@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Dr Vinesh Maguire Rajpaul vr325@cam.ac.uk
Dr Bojan Nikolic +44 (0)1223 346432 b.nikolic@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Gloria Oglesby +44 (0)1223 337294
Dr Emily Sandford
Bodie Seneta +44 (0)1223 337312 ebs26@cam.ac.uk
Clive Shaw +44 (0)1223 760095 c.shaw@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Simmonds cs2210@cam.ac.uk
Vladislav Stolyarov +44 (0)1223 746816 v.stolyarov@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Thompson +44 (0)1223 746923 sjt20@cam.ac.uk
Dr Joris Witstok +44 (0)1223 337526 jnw30@cam.ac.uk
John Young +44 (0)1223 337347 j.s.young@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Students
Name Office phone Email address
Fruzsina Julia Agocs +44 (0)1223 337550 fa325@cam.ac.uk
Alicia Marie Anderson +44 (0)1223 337364 aa2335@cam.ac.uk
Dominic Anstey +44 (0)1223 337247 da401@cam.ac.uk
William Baker wb308@Cam.ac.uk
William E. V. Barker +44-(0)1223-337550 wb263@cam.ac.uk
Simcha Brownson +44 (0)1223 346434 sbb33@cam.ac.uk
John Cumner +44 (0)1223 337294 jmc227@cam.ac.uk
Angelica Lola Danhaive ald66@cam.ac.uk
Patrick Elwood +44 (0)1223 337364 pje40@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Nicolas Fagnoni +44 (0)1223 337364 nf323@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Lukas Hergt +44 (0)1223 760796 lh561@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Alec Josaitis +44 (0)1223 337247 atj28@cam.ac.uk
Ignas Juodžbalis ij284@cam.ac.uk
Pascal Keller +44 (0)1223 337247 pmk46@cam.ac.uk
James Kent +44 (0)1223 337247 jck42@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Florian Lienhard +44 (0)1223 373364 fl386@cam.ac.uk
Yun-Cherng Lin +44 (0)1223 746437 ycl54@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Tobias Looser tjl54@cam.ac.uk
James Luis +44 (0)1223 337247 jjdl3@mrao.cam.ac.uk
William McClymont wjm50@cam.ac.uk
Matyas David Molnar +44 (0)1223 337247 mdm49@cam.ac.uk
Daniel Mortimer djm244@cam.ac.uk
Peter Pedersen +4 (0)1223 337364 ppp25@cam.ac.uk
Ian Roque +44 (0)1223 337364 ilvr2@cam.ac.uk
Lester Sandles +44 (0)1223 337294 ls861@cam.ac.uk
Yu-Hsuan Shen +44 (0)1223 337368 yhs24@cam.ac.uk
Gareth Smith +44 (0)1223 337364 gds38@cam.ac.uk
Amanda Stoffers aas208@cam.ac.uk
Amy Tuson +44 (0)1223 337565 alt59@cam.ac.uk
Emeritus Staff and Visitors
Name Office phone Email address
Professor Paul Alexander +44 (0)1223 337477 pa@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Steve Gull +44 (0)1223 337367 steve@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Professor Anthony Lasenby +44 (0)1223 337293 a.n.lasenby@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Emeritus Jacksonian Professor Malcolm Longair +44 (0)1223 365777 msl1000@cam.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Padman +44 (0)1223 337310 rp11@cam.ac.uk
Professor John Richer +44 (0)1223 337246 jsr10@cam.ac.uk
Dr Richard Saunders +44 (0)1223 337301 r.saunders@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Dr Paul Scott +44 (0)1223 337306 pfs3@cam.ac.uk
Stafford Withington +44 (0)1223 337294 sw24@cam.ac.uk
Previous Emeritus Visitors
Name Office phone Email address
Richard Hills
Visitors
Name Office phone Email address
Bob Barker +44 (0)1223 337303 bob@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Mike Crofts +44 (0)1223 337339 mcrofts@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Kamran Javid +44 (0)1223 337294 kj316@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Brian Martin +44 (0)1223 337294
David Odell +44 (0)1223 337292 david@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Julia Riley +44 (0)1223 337308 julia@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Alessio Spurio Mancini +44 (0)1223 337294 as2848@cam.ac.uk
David Titterington djt@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Elizabeth Waldram emw1@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Donald Wilson (0) 44 1223 337297 donald@mrao.cam.ac.uk
Haoyang Ye +44 (0)1223 337294