skip to primary navigationskip to content

Who are we?


Who are we?


We are a collaboration of researchers from Cambridge University (Cavendish Astrophysics, KICC and the IoA) and Stellenbosch University. The wider collaboration includes participation from Rhodes University/INAF, Imperial college, AIP, UcL Belgium, Oxford University, University of Malta, University of Groningen and TIFR India. The project is also supported by the NRF/SARAO.


Project participants




- Cambridge University (Cavendish Astrophysics/KICC/IoA):

E. de Lera Acedo (Project Principal Investigator, PRA)

P. Alexander (Prof, head of Battcock centre)

R. Maiolino (Prof, head of KICC)

B. Nikolic (PRA)

W. Handley (Research fellow)

A. Fialkov (Lecturer)

N. Razavi-Ghods (PRA)

Q. Gueuning (Postdoc)

S. Carey (Research assistant) 

D. Anstey (PhD student)

J. Cumner (PhD student)

N. Fagnoni (PhD student)

A. Josaitis (PhD student)

N. Memeletzoglou (visiting PhD student, UC3M)

I. Roque (PhD student)

R. Hills (Prof)

H. Bevins (PhD student)

E. Shen (MPhil student)

K. Scheutwinkel (PhD student)

T. Gessey-Jones (PhD student)

P. Scott (Emeritus)

- Imperial College:

J. Pritchard (Reader)


G. Bernardi (Senior Researcher, also Rhodes)

M. Spinelli (Postdoc)

- Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP)

E. Puchwein (Faculty)

- McGill University

P. Sims (Research fellow)

- Oxford University:

K. Zarb Adami (PRA, Prof U Malta)

R. Chiello (Postdoc)

- Rhodes University:

O. Smirnov (Prof)

- Stellenbosch University:

D. de Villiers (Project co-PI, Prof)

S. Pegwall (Postdoc)


G. Kulkarni (Reader)

S. Mittal (PhD student)

- UcL Belgium:

C. Craeye (Prof)

J. Cavillot (PhD student)

- University of Groningen:

D. Meerburg (Faculty)

A. Saxena

- University of Malta:

A. Magro (Senior lecturer)

I. Ferhat (postdoc)


* Institutions are sorted in alphabetical order.



RSS Feed Latest news

3rd Global 21-cm Workshop

Jun 16, 2020

Registration is open!

Nobel Prize in Physics for Didier Queloz

Oct 08, 2019

Nobel Prize in Physics awarded to Prof Didier Queloz from Cavendish Astrophysics

View all news